Next International Space Station Crew Holds News Conference

HOUSTON -- The next three crew members to live and work aboard the
International Space Station will hold a news conference at 1 p.m. CST
on Wednesday, Jan. 26 at NASA's Johnson Space Center in Houston. The
news conference will be broadcast live on NASA Television and the
agency's website. Questions will be taken from participating NASA centers.

NASA astronaut Ron Garan and crewmates, Russian cosmonauts Alexander
Samokutyaev and Andrey Borisenko, will participate in individual
round-robin interviews, in person or by phone, following the news
conference. The crew also will participate in a photo opportunity for
reporters at Johnson.

U.S. and foreign media representatives planning to attend the briefing
or participate in the round-robin interviews must contact the Johnson
newsroom at 281-483-5111 by 4 p.m. on Monday, Jan. 24.

Garan, Samokutyaev and Borisenko are three of the six crew members for
Expedition 27 and 28. The trio is scheduled to launch to the station
aboard a Russian Soyuz spacecraft from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in
Kazakhstan on March 29 (March 30 Kazakhstan time). They will join
Expedition 27 NASA astronaut Cady Coleman, European Space Agency
astronaut Paolo Nespoli and Russian cosmonaut Dmitry Kondratyev who
will stay aboard the station until mid-May.

On June 1, NASA's Mike Fossum, Japan's Satoshi Furukawa and Russia's
Sergei Volkov will join Garan, Samokutyaev and Borisenko to complete
the Expedition 28 crew.

For the astronaut and cosmonaut biographical information, visit:


For NASA TV streaming video, schedules and downlink information, visit:


For more information about the crew members and their mission, visit:


Source: NASA

◄ Share this news!

Bookmark and Share


The Manhattan Reporter

Recently Added

Recently Commented